Dhaulagiri Circuit Trek

The Dhaulagiri massif in Nepal extends 120 km (70 mi) from the Kaligandaki River west to the Bheri. This massif is bounded on the north and southwest by tributaries of the Bheri River and on the southeast by Myagdi Khola. Dhaulagiri I is the seventh highest mountain in the world at 8,167 metres above sea level. It was first climbed on May 13, 1960 by a Swiss/Austrian/Nepali expedition.

Dhaulagiri was first discovered in 1808, and it was thought to be the highest mountain in the world for westerners. It was assumed the highest peak for 30 years before its place was taken by Mt. Kanchenjunga.


  • Duration 21 Days Days
  • Max. Elevation 5360 m
  • Best Season March - May & Mid Sept - Nov
  • Difficulty Level Hard
  1. Day 1 Arrive Kathmandu
  2. Day 2 Sightseeing Tour of Kathmandu / Trek Preparation
  3. Day 3 Drive Kathmandu to Beni
  4. Day 4 Trek from Beni to Babiyachaur (950 m)
  5. Day 5 Trek from Babiyachaur to Dharapani (1400m)
  6. Day 6 Trek from Dharapani to Muri (1850m)
  7. Day 7 Trek from Muri to Baghara (2050m)
  8. Day 8 Trek from Baghars to Dobang (2520m)
  9. Day 9 Trek from Dobang to Italian Base Camp (3660m)
  10. Day 10 Rest & acclimatization at Italian Base Camp (3660m)
  11. Day 11 Trek from Italian Base Camp to Glacier Camp
  12. Day 12 Trek from Glacier Camp to Dhaulagiri Base Camp (4748m)
  13. Day 13 Trek to French Col (5360m) hidden valley
  14. Day 14 Trek from Hidden valley to Yak Kharka (3940m)
  15. Day 15 Trek from Yak Kharka to Marpha (2670m)
  16. Day 16 Drive to Jomsom
  17. Day 17 Excursion to Muktinath and Kagbeni
  18. Day 18 Fly Jomsom to Pokhara & Free day in Pokhara
  19. Day 19 Free Day in Pokhara
  20. Day 20 Fly Pokhara to Kathmandu
  21. Day 21 Final departure